Granular Permissions

The Granular Permissions feature is available for customers with a Business or Enterprise level Platform product. It allows users to manually control the actions which teams can perform.

For Plan Owners

Owners team

The owners team has permissions to perform any given action in Raygun.

Owners permissions

Note: The permissions section is read-only for the Owners team as these permissions cannot be disabled.

Users team

Whenever a user gets added to any team in Raygun, they automatically get added to the Users team. Therefore the Users team contains every user in every team.

Note: If you want to remove a permission from a particular team, you’ll also need to remove it from the Users team (as a user has all the permissions of all the teams they are in).

Create a new team

  1. Open the plan menu and select the plan you want to create a team for

    Teams tab in the Plan Settings
  2. Go to the Teams tab in Plan Settings

    Teams tab in the Plan Settings

  3. Click the Create team button

    Teams page

  4. Enter the team name

    Create team modal

  5. Add Users to the team

    Add user to the team
  6. Add Applications to the team

    Add application to the team
  7. Select the permissions which you would like this team to have in the Permissions module

    Permissions module
  8. If you remove a permission, you’ll also need to make sure this is also removed from the Users team

Update an existing team

  1. Go to the Teams tab in Plan Settings

    Teams tab in the Plan Settings

  2. Select the team you would like to update

    Team to update

  3. In the Permissions module, check the boxes for the desired permissions

    Permissions module
  4. If you remove a permission, you’ll also need to make sure this is also removed from the Users team

For non-Owners

View existing permissions

  1. Go to the Teams tab in Plan Settings
  2. Select a team

    Team to update

  3. Expand the Permissions module sections to see a list of all (if any) permissions which are active for the given team

    Read-only permissions for non-owner