When a plan reaches it’s monthly trace allocation, to ensure Raygun continues to process data, your plan can utilize overage instead by setting a overage limit.
Please note: only plan owners have access to a plan’s usage and overage pages. If you cannot see the “Usage” section described below, it means you are not a plan owner and therefore do not have access to edit your overages. You can ask your existing plan owners to make you a member of the “Owners” team by following the instructions here.
Where can I find my overage
Your overage information can be found in the “Usage” section of your plan settings.
Step 1: Navigate to your plan by clicking on your name in top right, and then clicking on your plan.
Step 2: Click on the “Usage” link and click on the “APM” tab
Please note: if you cannot see the “Usage” tab, it means you are not a plan owner and therefore do not have access to edit your overages. You can ask your existing plan owners to make you a member of the “Owners” team by following the instructions here.
Changing my overage limit
Step 1: Click on “Manage overage limit”
**Step 2: **Use the slider to increase or decrease the maximum amount of traces we will process
Step 3: (Optional) Check the ‘Also apply to all subsequent months’ to have this overage maintained
Step 4: Click “Update overage limit” to set your overage
Note: When you are in overage you can not set your limit to a value lower than your current usage.
How much you are charged
The amount we charge for overage usage is the number of traces processed multiplied by the price per trace for your plan. View the latest price per trace for each plan on our pricing page.
You are only charged overage for traces processed over your plan limit and only once it reaches 1 cent.
Learn more about traces here.
Example: Raygun sends 1,500,000 traces but has a plan limit of 1,000,000 traces/month. They set their overage limit to 1,000,000 earlier in the month but only used 500,000 of the overage. Raygun will only charge for the 500,000 processed above the limit.
When you are charged
Usage accumulated is billed at the end of the month at the same time you are charged for your next monthly plan subscription.
Overage charges are billed monthly in arrears to the card attached to your plan.
You will be sent an invoice each time the value of your accumulated overage reaches $500 in line with your normal monthly reset.